top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram - Black Circle

Busan, South Korea

I was lucky enough to have this post featured!: https://www.venturaworldtravel.com/view-stories/busan-south-korea-emmy

Great for: Beautiful beaches, vibrant nightlife and friendly people

How to get there: Bullet train from Seoul

Best experience: Swimming in the sea

Accommodation: SoHostel (link)

안녕하세요! (an-nyeong-ha-se-yo)

Hello!

From the moment I booked South Korea I knew Busan was on the cards. The journey was a simple bullet train from Seoul Station to Busan Station, as soon as I got off the train I was hit by the holiday vibes!

Travelling in style with my travel buddy Jemima

Beautiful views near the station

First on my list was Gwangalli Bay (a short bus ride away from our hostel which was close to Busan station), hands down one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve been too, perfect white sands, clean seas and gorgeous views

Pretending to be a mermaid

The nightlife in Busan is great! We went to a bar overlooking the sea, at about 1am the bartenders put on a fire display- juggling torches, flaming sambucas and K-Pop dance moves. Everyone in Busan from the staff at our hostel (SoHostel- can’t recommend that place enough), to strangers stopping to talk to us, to this lovely girls who spoke to us in the bar were so friendly and welcoming!

Making friends and drinking cocktails

Thanks for reading!

감사합니다 (gam-sa-ham-ni-da)

-Emmy

bottom of page